21 things you probably didn’t know about me

As it’s my 21st birthday, I’ve decided to share more of myself with you….

Meaning that I’ve picked 21 obscure facts that you likely didn’t know. It’s hard to find 21 things that I haven’t mentioned about myself on here (as I’ve been writing for a while), but I think I did pretty well.

  1. I play Clash of Clans. Yes, it’s true.
  2. My clan is called “Noodle of Life”… and I am one of the most faithful attackers when we go to war.
  3. There was a time in my life when I wouldn’t eat potatoes. Now I will eat them in almost any form and love them very much. We’ve been reconciled.
  4. I used to request sautéed yellow squash and onions for my birthday dinners, along with Stouffers macaroni and cheese.
  5. I’ve lived in the same room in the same house for my entire life.
  6. I was a firefighter for Halloween the first time I went trick-or-treating.
  7. I’ve been drinking coffee everyday since 8th grade. This was also the year I stopped growing. There is no correlation there.
  8. I took synchronized swimming lessons for a couple years around the age of 11.
  9. I’m a lip stick enthusiast. (There are currently seven in my makeup container… plus a few more in purses)
  10. I once cried for at least an hour because my mom wanted me to try a half of a pinto bean. I was about six.  I wasn’t really the type for trying new foods.
  11. I have slept with an oversize purple bunny every single night since I was in second grade. I named it, “Purple Bunny.” Very creative.
  12. I didn’t know my hair was curly til I was in 8th grade…. strange thing to not know. Perhaps the coffee drinking spawned the change.
  13. I met my current roommate through the post office at school, when she saw on my blog that I loved getting mail, she sent me a letter. Now we’re tight.
  14. My favorite flowers are peach roses.
  15. If I could, I would watch every single figure skating event in the Olympics.
  16. I climbed my first mountain at the age of five. I mean, my dad did carry me for the last twenty minutes at the top, but we can still give me credit for it.
  17. I’m a vegetarian… which is not really a secret, but apparently a lot of people don’t know this. Now, you have been informed.
  18. My mother used to call me an “air fern” because I didn’t like drinking water.
  19. I’m terrified of spiders… not being bitten by them, just that they’ll crawl on me.
  20. My hands are always cold, so when I shake someone’s hand for the first time, I usually have to apologize.
  21. I’m raising money for clean water for my birthday!!! Oh, well, that’s not a secret, but it’s fitting. You can be involved here: https://my.charitywater.org/drinks-all-around

Wasn’t that fun? (Liesel was keeping score on how many she knew… she’s pretty knowledgeable)

And now, I shall continue having a very happy birthday.

One thought on “21 things you probably didn’t know about me

  1. What fun facts! Can’t believe the coffee drinking. And you might have Reynauds in your hands. My mom had it and passed it on to me. Fingers turn white then blue and ache. But going to Phoenix next week. That will fix mine. Did you bring your purple bunny to college? Too funny.
    Are you majoring in writing? If not you should be. You are a very creative person and I enjoy your blogs :) Happy Birthday !

Leave a Reply

