Forgetting and moving in/on.

image

Yep, It’s already happening. I’m already compiling a list of things I forgot at home. It’s another one of those moments where I just have to resign myself to my humanity and be thankful that UPS exists.

I know, the green Sharpie pen doesn’t seem like it’s a big deal, but believe me, it is. You can’t just leave your favorite pen at home. Not when you’re a writer. At least I didn’t leave my Tide-to-go pens at home. Nope, they’re safely packed in a little cardboard box.

Today is move-in day, which feels weird since I thought I just moved into my freshman dorm pretty recently. Or maybe that was moving out. Time has really begun to fly by this year. It has a jet now, I believe. Or maybe a rocket. Maybe just wings. Either way, I’m sure I’m not ready for this. I’m still wrapping my mind around being a first year college student, but now that ship has sailed.

I spent the last few minutes trying to articulate something about how to embrace transitions, but then I deleted it all. Let’s be real; I don’t know what I’m talking about. I know that fully embracing the change before I felt its reality helped, but I don’t have three easy steps for how to embrace it. I really don’t know what I’m doing, but I know who is doing it with me. I know that I’m following Jesus into sophomore year and that it’ll make all the difference.

Side note: Sometimes people knock on the door while you’re blogging in your pajamas, and it’s the person who owns the apartment your parents are renting. And you’re the only one available to answer it. So you just pretend that you aren’t wearing pink, striped pajamas and that you have done your hair and makeup this morning. And it turns out all right.

So, there’s Saturday for you.

 

Leave a Reply

