Break blog

I’m on my lunch break at work, a much needed half hour off during a longer shift than I’m used to working.
Can we all just admit that sometimes it’s hard to offer grace to other people? Sometimes we just get in a funk where we want everyone else to cater to us, to be as gracious as they can be, but we aren’t willing to reciprocate. Sometimes we just want to keep to ourselves and be crabby. We want to out on our sullen, “don’t talk to me” faces and only do what we feel like doing.
But then I remember God’s grace. How cheesy it sounds to say that, but I remember that verse in 1 Corinthians, that “His grace to me was not without effect.” that His grace had changed my whole life. I’m living in the grace zone. And I prove how much I need grace by my ungraciousness.
His grace to me was not without effect, and when I’m willing, God will fill me with his grace to extend to others. When I’m willing to partner with Him, I can show people that God’s grace has an effect.
That’s what I need to remember as I head into the second half of this shift. I will be gracious because of his grace to me. Not because of anything I’ve done but because of his great love. This, dear friends, is amazing grace.

One thought on “Break blog

Leave a Reply

