Dear Taylor.

Dear Taylor,

(just in case you’ve forgotten what you look like)

It’s been a while since we’ve talked.  Actually, forever.  You must not have gotten my memo that I wrote you a letter a while back.  It’s all right.  I realize that you’re busy.

I just wanted to check in and see how things were going.  You know, since we’re so connected.

And I thought, maybe – while I’m at it – I might as well offer you a piece of advice.  Or maybe two.  I mean, I don’t know how you feel about this, but I’ve been thinking about your interesting dating habits and the songs they produce.

Not judging here, just thinking about it.  It may not really be any of my business, but by no fault of you or me, I still have this strange connection to you.  So I think I should be straight with you, let you know what I think about this whole thing.

You’ve had quite the list of beaus.  Unfortunately for you, I can google it and see all of them.  Taylor, I can’t even imagine trying to have a good relationship in the spotlight.  Not only does everyone in the world know what’s going on, but they’re going to pass judgment.  Not that you care what they think, but I bet that gets wearing.

It seems like maybe you need a break.  Like maybe you need to spend more time with your cats and your friends.  Maybe your heart needs a break (and I don’t mean break as in break-up or broken heart), a little rest, some time to think about what it really wants.

Just a thought.

Also, I emailed Ellen to tell her about the whole I-look-like-you-and-someone-tells-me-everyday scenario, and she didn’t email back.  So, I’m thinking you should put in a good word for me.

Love,

Ashley

P.S. I miss the curly hair look on you.  Also, just so you know.  This is me.  Not you.  Some people get confused, so I thought I’d clarify.

DSCN1457

2 thoughts on “Dear Taylor.

  1. Pingback: Updates for Taylor. | Journey to Who I Want to Be

  2. Pingback: Catching up with Taylor. | Wading in Words

Leave a Reply

