Habitual.

My handy dandy Tide-to-go pen was there for me again today.  I’m telling you, it’s a must-have in any purse, backpack, or bedside table.  I spilled just a few drops of coffee on Bunny this morning, which wouldn’t be too bad.  But he did JUST go through the washing machine.

Tide-to-go to the rescue.  (P&G should be paying me for this.)

Other things that require cleaning: ear piercings.

I think I neglected to mention this back in December, but I got another hole put in my ear back then.

wpid-20121213_144541.jpg

This was taken just after the nice lady punched the earring in.  It stayed red for a bit and tingled, but I haven’t had any problems with it since.

And that’s just the problem.  It doesn’t hurt, so I forget it’s there.  And you’re supposed to clean that thing three times a day for 8-12 weeks!  It’s been six weeks today, so I’m halfway there.  But I certainly haven’t been faithful to clean it that often.

So maybe it’s not infected, and I’m pretty sure that I’m past the big danger-of-infection stage.  But there’s still this little voice in my mind that reminds me that it’s being faithful in the little things that’s important. It says that maybe they tell you to clean it for 8-12 weeks for a reason, and maybe I should listen.

And maybe I should be faithful.  It takes like 30 seconds.

Eventually it will turn into a habit, and it won’t seem like a chore.

Other little things that don’t take long, are good, and could become habit: sending nice cards, smiling, encouraging, and keeping my papers in folders.

Leave a Reply

